Seven Chakras

The seven chakras are part of the spiritual body that intersect and connect with the physical body on an energetic level. They act as centers of energy through which various types of energy flows, depending on the Chakra. When the Chakras are open, the energy flows freely and the person to whom the Chakras belong is in perfect physical, mental, and spiritual health.

Health problems in any of these areas can arise when a Chakra gets blocked. Blocked Chakras can be caused by mental, physical, and emotional disturbances. Fortunately, they can be cleared with the work of a good Reiki practitioner or acupuncturist. You can also meditate on the Chakras to see and remove blockages and improve your health on your own.

If meditation isn’t your thing, a good psychic can tell you which Chakras are causing you problems and give you advice on the best way for you to clear them and keep them clear.

Here’s what you need to know about the seven chakras, so you can take control of your health and mental, physical, and spiritual well-being.

Take a look at this picture. It helps you identify the location of each chakra in your body.

1. The Root Chakra

This Chakra is located at the base of the spine, around the tailbone. It is our spiritual and emotional foundation, and a clear and open one gives us a feeling of being grounded. When it is open and flowing freely, it glows a bright red on an energetic level.

An open Root Chakra promotes a healthy sense of sensuality, a good sex life, emotional stability, and a sense of security in every area of a person’s life. When the Root Chakra is blocked, it can cause issues in these areas, and also in areas associated with basic survival needs, such as money and food.

2. The Sacral Chakra

This Chakra is located on the lower abdomen, about two inches under the navel and two inches into the abdomen. It governs our sense of abundance, pleasure, and well-being, and is associated with reproductive health and the adrenals.

Emotionally, it controls our creativity, joy, and enthusiasm for things. Any problems in these areas can often be attributed to a blocked Sacral Chakra. When it is open, it glows a bright orange.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra

This Chakra is located in the upper abdomen around the stomach, just below the breast bone. It is associated with our sense of self-confidence and self-esteem. When it is open, it glows a bright yellow. Issues with metabolism and digestion can be attributed to a blocked Solar Plexus Chakra.

Emotionally, it controls our feelings of personal power and assists with the way we form our opinions. Blockages can cause issues with anxiety, shyness, and low self-esteem. Many people in the Western world today are prsenting with symptoms related to a blockage of the Solar Plexus Chakra.

4. The Heart Chakra

This Chakra is located just above the heart, and is associated with our ability to love, as well as our sense of joy and inner peace. It glows a bright emerald green when it is open. This Chakra governs the thymus gland, which controls the immune system.

Blockages in this Chakra can lead to general illnesses of all kinds. As far as emotions go, it governs feelings of love, compassion, passion, devotion, and feelings of loyalty to yourself and others.

5. The Throat Chakra

This Chakra is located at the base of the throat and is associated with our ability to communicate with others and with ourselves, including self-expression and telling the truth. It glows turquoise when it is open. It controls the thyroid, which is responsible for maturity.

Problems with the Throat Chakra can keep a person immature and dependent on others well into adulthood, or even for life if the problem is not addressed.

6. The Third Eye Chakra

This Chakra is located on the forehead, between the eyes. It is associated with intuition, wisdom, clear thinking, and imagination. When it is open, it glows a deep indigo. It governs the pineal gland, which regulates the production of melatonin, and also regulates the production of dimethyltryptamine, which is the only known hallucinogen produced by the human body.

On an emotional level, the Third Eye Chakra governs trusting one’s intuition, being able to access the intuition, and with visual clarity.

7. The Crown Chakra

This Chakra is located on the top of the head. It is associated with beauty of both the inner and outer varieties, as well as to feelings of bliss and our connection to the spiritual world. It glows violet when it is open. It governs the pituitary gland and the nervous system, as well as the ability to meditate and reach higher levels of consciousness.

Communication with the spirit word usually comes in through this Chakra, though it can also sometimes coe in through the Third Eye Chakra in the form of divinely inspired intuition.

How to Heal Your Chakras

If you are able to meditate, concentrating on each of these Chakras one at a time may reveal their appearance on the energetic level to you. You will know you have accessed and are seeing the Chakra you’re meditating on when you see its associated color. If the color is dim or obscured by black or smoky tones, the Chakra is likely blocked. If it is glowing brightly in its proper color, then it is open.

When you meditate on a Chakra and find it is blocked, focusing on moving the blocked energy out of it is the best way to heal it. Picture yourself pushing out the blocked energy, or just envision the blocked energy moving out of the Chakra.

It may take a few meditation sessions to completely move out all of the blocked energy, but if you keep working on it, you will clear it out and open it up so you can experience ideal health on all levels again.

This is what a psychic healer or energetic healer will do for you if you aren’t able to do it for yourself, or don’t want to. Psychic healers focus more on the meditative aspect of clearing Chakras, while energetic healers focus on feeling the blocked energies in your Chakras and moving them out with their own energetic forces.

As with healing your seven chakras on your own, it may take several sessions for a healer to clear your Chakras. Once they do, you will notice improvements in the previously problematic areas of your life immediately.

If more than one Chakra is blocked, work on clearing one at a time for best results, whether you do it yourself, or go to a healer.

You have successfully subscribed!